Fashion Friday: Late Summer

by starleewhite

Some of you may remember my old fashion blog, Beauty & Bows. I closed it about a year ago to start this blog which is more about ‘lifestyle’ aka…blogging about whatever I feel like! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fashion is still something I love and enjoy so I thought I’d start a new segment called ‘Fashion Friday’ where I share one outfit from my week. I would like to blog more often and I’m hoping this challenges me to do just that!
dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-1dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-2

Although I mainly stay home with Flora, I still work in office on Mondays, so I enjoy dressing up for that and not looking quite so mommy-esque. This week I decided to utilize lots of color as summer is drawing to an end and I wanted to enjoy the lightweight fabrics and breezy skirts a little bit longer! dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-3 dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-4

If you followed Beauty & Bows you may remember my love for all things vintage and that I also purchase a large amount of my clothing second hand. I’m still up to those old tricks, as everything in this look is second hand except for the necklace, which I made a long time ago using this tutorial (only I didn’t dye the thread, I just used different shades of embroidery floss).dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-5 I’m excited to start this new weekly post and hope it inspires you to dress well while being resourceful. My journey with fashion has been evolving over the years and I’m looking forward to sharing that with you as well!dearly-noted-teal-vintage-skirt-mustard-top-thrift-diy-bonlook-ootd-fashion-6

Outfit Details: top, skirt (vintage), shoes: thrifted; necklace, made by me; watch, The Horse; glasses, Bonlook

