90’s Child

by starleewhite

Even though I was technically born in ’89, I consider myself a child of the 90’s. The music, the grunge fashion, daisy print everything…and overalls!
So when Hollister had these cute distressed overalls on sale for $20 with free shipping, I decided to resurrect my 90’s roots and snag a pair. I opted for a larger size to get a baggy feel but keep it feminine with soft curls and a red lip.
I’m also LOVING my new hat which was a Christmas gift from my sweet sister-in-law! It’s been keeping me warm in these frigid temps!
How would you style overalls to give them a modern twist? I’d love to know!
dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-1 dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-2 dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-3 dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-4 dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-5

dearly-noted-new-blog-lifestyle-fashion-90's-style-overalls-hollister-handm-wool-hat-thrift-how-to-style-overalls-6Outfit Details: overalls, Hollister; sweater, H&M (similar); hat, Pacsun; shoes, Ross; purse, thrifted; lip color, Smashbox in Manderin

