Fall Layering w/ Modcloth

by starleewhite

When the first signs of fall start to appear, I jump for joy because it means one thing…LAYERING! Goodbye summer heat and hello brisk ‘I-need-a-Pumpkin-Spice-Latte-in-my-hands-at-all-times’ fall weather! (my fav pumpkin latte has been had at Reverie, a local coffee shop in Wichita!)
Lately my favorite way to layer is utilizing a basic t-shirt and a long sweater to create an edgy yet feminine vibe. I throw that on with a pair of leggings, some easy black ankle boots, and if it’s cool enough, a floppy wool hat! I find it hits that comfy/cute balance at just the right place! As a new mom I need something that’s quick and easy to put together, is super comfy, and of course…cute!
Here is my style-board (which AGAIN won’t center on the page for some reason) inspiration featuring all Modcloth products! Don’t they have the cutest stuff!? Check out more of their cardigans, here.

How do you like to layer for Fall?

Modcloth Fall Set

 

Outfit Details: Tank, T-shirt, Cardigan, Hat, Boots

(Not a Modcloth sponsored post)

