Half & Half

by starleewhite

In case you are unaware, being 9 months pregnant is pretty uncomfortable. Not to complain, but life just gets a bit harder when there is 35 more pounds of you to lug around (not to mention crazy hormones to deal with!). So…dressing for comfort is high on my priority these days.

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-1

This look is my attempt to essentially get away with wearing what feels like pajamas, but has enough dressy elements to make it ‘church appropriate’. 🙂 Adding heels, pearls, and curls dresses up any outfit, right?!

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-2

Kohls is having some great end of summer sales and I was stoked to find this top for $9. It’s crazy comfy yet has the fun pleated element in the back. I’m on the look out for tops like this that will be nice and roomy for nursing once the baby arrives but not make me feel like I’m just wearing a baggy t-shirt every day.

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-3

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-4

(No matter how much I lint roll, evidence of my sweet dog and cat somehow make it into my outfits!)

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-5

dearly-noted-lifestyle-blog-maternity-fashion-pregnancy-style-black-herem-pants-dressy-edgy-comfy-ootd-new-blog-thrift-6

Outfit Details: top, Kohls; pants ($.50!), shoes, bracelet, thrifted

