35 Week Bumpdate

by starleewhite

photo (7)

I’ve always loved reading these weekly ‘bumpdates’ by the pregnant woman I know or blogs I follow. I wish I would have done them all along the way, but better late than never, right? 🙂 For the last 5 weeks I’ll give it a whirl! (Thank you, Tiffany, for the inspiration!)

How far along: 35 weeks
Food Comparison: Honeydew Melon
Weight gain: 30 lbs (all in my butt, I swear)
Maternity clothes: You better believe I’m wearing the heck out of the 1 pair of maternity shorts I’ve bought. (Pictured above from Motherhood)
Stretch marks: Thankfully, only a few. And they are on my butt (tmi?). I’ve used Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Stretch Mark lotion like it’s going out of style.
Belly button in or out: In. Like…it’s dissapeared honestly.
Sleep: Struggling here. I wake up at least hourly. My hips hurt a lot and I have to flip sides as well as pee.
Best moment last week: The arrival of my AMAZING glider/recliner! I’ve already been napping in it. Nursery is SO close to being done. Pics to come!
Worst moment last week: Spending the majority of one day in tears. Mostly I knew why (overwhelmed by how close we are, struggling to stay on our budget, wanting encouragement) but some of it was just hormones!
Miss anything: Sleeping on my back! Oh how I didn’t realize what a luxury that was!
Movement: Flora isn’t a big mover (I think she is going to be laid back like her daddy), but she does like to kick after dinner and has hiccups ALL the time!
Cravings: WINE WINE WINE
Queasy or sick: Thankfully, no. Only had a bit of that 1st trimester.
Looking forward to: Finishing up our Bradley birth classes and getting final touches done to the nursery.
Prayer Request: We want a natural, intervention-free birth, so prayers for me to stay low-risk would be great. Also, for Flora to thrive these last few weeks and gain the weight she needs to (measuring a little small right now).

